-
 
 
Testimonials

Check out my Facebook Reviews here

Peter Beveridge
Passed Practical Test at
Kirkcaldy MPTC
20-4-16

Lee is fantastic! Top guy but more importantly top instructor. Down to earth, reassuring and even if your having a tough lesson or do something that you are unhappy with yourself he is always supportive and helps you understand what you are doing etc.
I honestly cannot recommend him enough as a driving instructor!

Craig Stevenson
Passed Practical Test at
 Kirkcaldy MPTC
23/3/16
I seriously cannot recommend Lee enough! Not only is he always on time, polite & talented, he adds a personal touch to every lesson by getting to know you as a person instead of just another client. By doing this he tailors the lessons to fit you and what he feels will make your driving experience the best it can be. He doesn't teach you how to pass your driving test, but instead teaches you how to be a safe & confident driver which in turn makes you a successful candidate for the test itself. His use of technology keeps the lessons interesting and he has a variety of different apps and images to aid your learning experience. He also uses a tablet to review your progression which makes self evaluation a lot easier. His knowledge of the car itself is extremely impressive and helps you to understand how it all works & why certain things happen. 
I was extremely happy to pass second time round with Lee but also gutted to finish my weekly lessons with him. I would recommend him to anyone with any level of driving experience and i wish him the very best for his future

Amanda Allardyce
Passed Practical Test at
Dunfermline Test Centre
25-11-15
I cannot recommend Lee enough to any one wanting to take driving lessons. I'm an overly anxious person and did not want to drive at all but Lee worked on my confidence before getting me to try manoeuvres or driving in different situations I thought were impossible to do. I can't thank you enough Lee I'm now able to take my kids to nursery and toddlers quickly, go on nice days out and just go for a nice drive if I fancy it. It's made life 100x easier


Sean Potter
Passed Practical Driving Test at
Dunfermline Test Centre
3/10/14

Alanna Wilson
Passed at Dunfermline Test Centre
29/9/14

Chelsea Keith
Passed Practical Driving Test at
Dunfermline Test Centre
19/9/14
Hi lee, id like to take this opportunity to say,that im glad i came to learn to drive with you. It was a great experience and also passing first time was great, id recommend u to everyone, its great being able to get up and just go were ever takes ma fancy lol! Thank u ever so much for all ur time help and patience in helping me learn to drive, also would like to thank you for helping me after my test too, and for the help with theory,couldny have asked for a better instructor, thanks again xx
 
Robyn Jack
Passed practical driving test at Dunfermline Test Centre
1/9/14
Robyn Jack, Passed Practical Test









Lisa Sam
Passed practical driving test at Kirkcaldy MPTC
 27/8/14


Lisa passed the DSA Practical Driving Test

I passed my practical driving test on the 27th of august 2014 and I certainly could not have done it without lee (Agnew Driving School). I would like to say a massive thank you to lee for teaching me all i needed to get through my theory and practical and giving me the knowledge and skills i need to be a safe driver. Lee is so easy going, friendly, professional and has so much knowledge of driving to share with his pupils that makes him such a great instructor. I had tried other driving schools before Agnew Driving School and made no progress at all until I started lessons with Lee. He gave me the confidence I needed to get through my theory and practical. His tips and advice are excellent and he is an instructor that genuinely wants to help and teach his pupils as much as he can. He is always punctual for lessons and his prices are great. I particularly found his technique with show me tell me questions for my practical excellent revision as well as the information he provided for my theory test. If there's anything I was unsure of before, during or after lessons he explained it in such a simple and easy way that made it so much easier to learn and constantly encourages and praises you during your lessons. Even after passing my practical driving test i know Lee is still my helping hand if ever I am in need of more advice or even extra lessons. I could not fault anything with Agnew Driving School and highly recommend everyone to go with Lee. Thank you again.
Lisa :)

Amanda Wallace
Passed practical driving test at Kirkcaldy MPTC
13/8/14
Amanda Wallace, Passed the DSA Practical Driving Test
Thanks to Lee for for getting me thru my driving test! Your patience... and chilled manner defo put me at ease and now I'm on the road, thank you!!


Kayleigh Hamilton
Passed practical driving test at Kirkcaldy MPTC
11/3/14

Kayleigh Passed the Practical Driving Test at Kirkcaldy










Lisa Wheelans
Passed Practical Driving Test
Dunfermline Test Centre
19/2/14

I would like to thank Lee for being a fantastic driving instructor, although I knew him on a personal level as a friend he remained professional throughout while helping me feel relaxed about driving. I Couldn't have asked for a better person to help me pass and would defiantly recommend him to anyone looking for a relaxing driving lesson experience

Stephanie Thomson
Passed at Dunfermline Test Centre
21/1/14

Passed the driving test, Dunfermline
I had a good time Learning to drive with Lee, I was able to pass my theory and practical driving tests relatively fast.  I thought you were great in how you explained all the manoeuvres to me and I would highly recommend people to learn to drive with you as I had a great experience in my learning.



Aimee Easton
Passed at Dunfermline Test Centre
18/11/13

Learning to drive with Lee is enjoyable and rewarding.  Lee always makes you feel comfortable in the car.  He is always on time for your lessons and at the end of each, discusses your progress so you have the opportunity to express how you feel you are doing.  Lee is enthusiastic about helping you achieve the goal of passing your test and supports you throughout.  I would recommend Lee as a driving instructor.

Rebecca Bett
Passed the DSA Practical Driving Test at Kirkcaldy MPTC 4/6/13
 
Rebecca Bett after Passing the dsa practical test
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sarah Marshall
Passed the DSA Practical Driving Test at Kirkcaldy MPTC 4/6/13
Well Done
 
Sarah Marshall after passing the DSA practical test
Anyone in need of a driving instructor should definitely try Agnew Driving School before going anywhere else. Lee has very competitive prices, as well as providing a professional and high quality service. Straight away you are put right at ease as lee does nothing but build your confidence with the car and the driving. He is incredibly encouraging and uses a system that allows you to track and see... first hand how you are progressing and building you're driving skills. Helpful tips and websites are provided for remembering the key points for the theory part of the test as well as finding what works best for you when it comes to mastering manoeuvres and important rules on the road. 
 
 
 
 
Anouska Stevenson
Passed the DSA Practical Driving Test Dunfermline Test Centre 10/5/13
Well Done
 
 
Anouska Stevenson on passing the DSA practical test
 
Anyone who needs a driving instructor should contact Lee (Agnew Driving School) Lee was the only instructor I contacted and I wasn't disappointed. Lee gives 110% on every lesson and all of his focus is on you and your driving not how long there is left on lesson.... He uses a system that you can see first hand how well you're doing where you need to improve. He gives you tips and access to websites to help you prepare you for your theory test and emails questions to you.
If you feel you're no good at a manoeuvre then he'll keep practising with you until you're confident. In the run up to the practical test he answered any questions or concerns I had and definitely couldn't have done it without Lee. He is totally friendly and puts you at ease and lessons don't feel like lessons. I definitely wouldn't have passed without Lee and the confidence he put in me. Thanks a Million Anouska
 
 
 
 
Katie Stevenson
Well Done to Katie on Passing the DSA Practical Test at Kirkcaldy MPTC
 
Katie passed the Practical Test
I started driving lessons with Agnew Driving School in June 2012. Unsure as to which driving school to go with, the offer of 5 lessons for £75 from Agnew Driving School was a great aid to helping me make my decision. On my first lesson, Lee introduced himself and made me feel at ease straight away. As Lee is quite a ‘young’ instructor, I took to his way of teaching and communicating very easily. Before taking to the wheel, Lee asked me a variety of questions to help him understand my own way of learning so that he could structure my lessons in a way which suited me best.
 
   At every lesson, Lee carries with him an electronic tablet which he uses to record what you cover and at the end of each lesson, discusses with you how well you performed and using a scale of 1 to 6. Not only does this help you visualise how well you’re doing and what areas you need to work on, you can ask for your record to be sent to your email address to show those at home your progress.
 
  Agnew Driving School doesn’t just help you with your practical driving test; Lee also takes you through your theory test by giving you sections of a theory book to read each week, and then testing you on that section each week. By building your theory knowledge up week by week, it doesn’t take any time away from your practical lesson, it does in fact it help you. Lee also helps you to book your theory and practical tests using the correct website.
 
  I passed my practical driving test in March 2013 on my first attempt thanks to Agnew Driving School, but the help didn’t finish then. Lee has extended his help if ever I have any questions or queries in the future.
  Lee’s good time keeping, communication and flexibility all contributed towards my enjoyable experience as a learner driver and would definitely recommend him as a driving instructor.
 
Jamie Guyan
Dunfermline Test Centre
 
Passing your driving test
Jamie had this to say about his time with Agnew Driving School:
'Throughout my relatively short time with Lee, I felt continually motivated and encouraged to improve and progress with my driving.  Lee is a calm and genuinely interested instructor aiding you through all aspects of driving.  I now feel in a position to safely and confidently drive independently and tackle every day driving. 1-10-12
 
 Liam Neep
Well done to Liam Neep on passing his Practical test at Dunfermline Test Centre 24/9/12.
Testimonial and photo Pending.
 
Josh Kiddie
 
Passing your driving test
Well done Josh on passing your driving test at Kirkcaldy Test Centre on 19/9/12.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Lauren after passing DVSA testLauren Queen
Dunfermline Test Centre
Hey, I have just past my driving test after learning with Lee and had a great experience learning to drive. Lee is a very good teacher and is always willing to help if there were any queries regarding theory questions or about the practical test itself. It was always easy going and a calm environment in the car, even when there may be a struggle when learning something new. I would highly recommend Lee as an instructor as I enjoyed learning with him.
Well Done Lauren.
Kirsty Latto
Dunfermline Test Centre
Thank you so much Agnew Driving school for helping me pass my driving test with ease, I will definitely be recommending you to my friends. Thank you very Much couldn't have done it otherwise. Well Done Kirsty
Check out Kirsty's Facebook Review

Lee is a fantastic Driving Intructor. He is very calm, relaxed and reassuring. Even if your having a bad driving day he always finds a positive. I always felt confident whilst taking lessons, I can't recommend him high enough for anyone wanting to start lessons or get back into driving
 
Christy McD.
 
Agnew Driving School, Dunfermline
Christy passed her Test at Kirkcaldy Test Centre and had this to say about Agnew Driving School,
Thanks very much to Lee of Agnew Driving School, no more L plates for me as I recently passed my test with 1 D/F. Couldn't have done it without you Lee so big thanks!
 
 
 
Mark Hallas
Mark after passing his DVSA Driving Test
Mark Hallas passed his Test at Dunfermline Practical Test Centre
With Lee of Agnew Driving School. Well Done Mark.
 
 
 
 
Danielle T.
Danielle the first to pass driving test in new car
Danielle Passed her test at Kirkcaldy Multi Purpose Test Centre with very few minors, Well Done.
 
 
 
 
 
Matt Bland
Test Passed 19/5/11 Kirkcaldy MPTC,
1 Minor
Would like to thank Lee for helping me get through both my theory and practical tests, not only passing them but amazingly well. Your methods of teaching were easy to follow and will no doubt stand me in good stead for my many safe years of driving. Thank you so much Lee, much appreciated for all your help and support.
For other Testimonials and Congratulation messages to past pupils Click Here for our FacebookPage.
 
Matt
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Roll Call
 
All the pupils who have passed with Agnew Driving School

Sarah Marshall

Christoper McPhee

Blair Brown

Lorna Henderson

Callum Ferguson

Sydney Guyan

Aimee Hastie

Connor Todd

Raymond Mair

Amy Cunningham

Stephanie Paton

Bailey Mason

Kaitlin McLinden

Brogan Innes

Abbie Sanders

Craig Stevenson

Peter Beveridge

Steven Godfrey

Ace Dela Cruz

Kellyann Walsh

Leanne Cathcart

Debby Lockhart

Rachel Morrison

Amanda Allardyce

Rhys McLaren

Georgina Ironmonger

Kallum Wyse

Rowan Macintosh

Martin Booth

Jade Rogerson

Calum Reid

Gemma Graham

Chloe Shaw

Caroline Stewart

Dara Lightfoot

Sean Potter

Alanna Wilson

Chelsea Keith

Robyn Jack

Lisa Sam

Amanda Wallace

Kieran Roy

Liam Queen

Scott Wheelans

Megan Mitchell

Sean Mitchell

Gillian Laing

Sally Whitehill

Lee Stewart

Kayleigh Hamilton

Kimberley Taylor

Lisa Wheelans

Michael Potter

Stephanie Thomson
 
Michael Shepherd
 
Niall McKay
 
Michaela McVey
 
Stephen Higgs
 
Scott Braidwood
 
Scott McClay
 
Bailey McIntyre
 
Gillies McLeod
 
Aimee Easton
 
Rebecca Grant
 
Mark Goldie
 
Grant Birnie
 
Rebecca Bett
 
Sarah Marshall
 
Anouska Stevenson
 
Fiona Taylor
 
Eliza Baczyk
 
Katie Stevenson
 
Sierra Martin
 
Jemma Oliver
 
Adam Wilkinson
 
Jamie Guyan
 
Liam Neep
 
Matthew Bland
 
Ross McLean
 
Kieran Yeoell
 
Christopher Wallace
 
Alistair Moore
 
Lauren Queen
 
Christy McDonald
 
Mark Hallas
 
Danielle Trainer
 
Colin Sharp
 
Kirsty Latto
 
Paul McKenna
 
Shaun 'Paddy' Docherty
 
Josh Kiddie